ASK US

QTS-Gateway

ICP-Deutschland - QTS-Cloud based Industrial PC

ICP Deutschland offers under the brand IEI the new QGW series (QTS-GateWay) as cloud-based IPCs. The hardware of IEI and the software know-how of QNAP are successfully combined in the cloud-based IPC. IEI has been convincing for 20 years as the leading hardware manufacturer of industrial computers. QNAP, the market leader in NAS systems, complements the QGW series with a software package specifically designed for IIoT, consisting of a Linux-based QTS operating system, preinstalled software and standardized tools.

The results of this in-house teamwork are QTS-Gateways, which sustain the progressive digitization and networking of processes, machines and systems.
True to the motto IEI x QNAP, ICP offers its customers solutions for the IIoT and the age of industry 4.0.


QTS-Cloud based Industrial PC- Produktübersicht Show all Cloud-based IPCs



Your Advantages


The advantages of the cloud-based IPC are versatile:

  • No license fees for QTS and Linux
  • wide range of gateway solutions
  • standardized tools
  • easy software configuration

With the integrated QTS operating system functions like

  • Remote Device Management
  • Virtualization
  • Data security and Backup
  • Private and Public Cloud Management


are instantly implemented.

With this ICP gives system integrators and software providers an open and cost-effective platform, which is both standardized and flexible, so that a large number of customer-specific IIoT solutions can be realized in different application fields.

The choice of cloud-based IPC ranges from compact and powerful Embedded PCs to high-resolution Panel PCs. ICP supports the entire implementation process, project-based, with technical documentation and provides important know-how transfer.



Features


Below you can find a selection of the most important standardized tools that you can use when developing your IIoT applications on our Cloud-based IPC.
These and many more are available on the App Store.


Container Station

Container-station-IOT

The Container Station has been developed following the Just enough OS, or JeOS, philosophy. With this lightweight virtualization technology you can instantly and truly create a ready-to-use environment on IPCs and the cloud for your RD developers and IT administrators.

QIOT Suite light*

QIOT Suite light

Rapidly develop IoT in just 3 steps - the QIoT Suite Lite leverages popular tools such as Node-RED and Freeboard that help you creating an IoT environment easily. It supports multiple protocols (MQTT, HTTP and CoAP) and dashboards, and allows for the quick connection of development boards along with multiple sensors. (*From QTS V4.3)

Remote Management

Remote Monitoring-IOT

The QRM+ is a centralized remote server and PC management solution from QNAP, designed for IT teams. QRM+ monitors and controls the pulse/health of all the mission critical servers in your network. QRM+ provides a single point solution to discover, map, monitor and control all your critical devices (Servers/PCs/Thin Clients etc.).

Q'center

Q'center

The Q'center is a powerful management tool that is integrated in the QTS-Gateway. You can view the status and system information of multiple NAS and QGW-units at the same time from the Q'center Server. You only need to install the Q'center on a QGW IPC or NAS, and all their relevant system information can be easily checked on the Q'center server.


Virtualization station

Virtualization station-IOT

The virtualization station enables the creation and the use of virtual machines. The virtual machine can share the network interface with QGW IPCs by defining the network through the software, and use internal communication to achieve best data transmission speed. The network operation mode is designed using the SDN structural concept; it supports Intel® VT-d (Virtualization Technology for Directed I/O) allows you to connect (pass-through) external PCIe devices and RS-232 ports to the virtual machine

Linux Station

Linux Station

QNAP uses advanced virtualization technology to perfectly run both QTS and Linux operating systems in parallel. The Linux Station also allows you to freely switch between output resolutions and even enable the remote connection function so that the current outputted screen can be displayed through a browser at any time for remote controlling.

Surveillance Station

Surveillance Station

QNAP video surveillance center provides four free camera channels, and supports ONVIF and PSIA universal camera protocols, that are compatible with over 3,000 IP camera models of over 100 brands. It allows you to easily create an automated video surveillance system for your factory to protect property and personnel safety, and to create a working environment with no blind spots.

Data Center & Backup

Data Center & Backup

The centralized file storage and management - Hybrid Backup Sync is a comprehensive backup solution to efficiently manage storage space for all devices on the LAN network, across remote-site NAS units and cloud services. By checking the amount of free/used storage space you can achieve flexible utilization of storage space.



Brochure & Manual


SQTS-Gateway-Brochure    SQTS-Gateway-Manual


More news about QTS


1. TANK-860-QGW – Cloud-based IPC
IIoT platform for application users. One for all - from the sensor to the cloud. The new cloud-based IPC TANK-860-QGW from ICP Deutschland captures, processes, manages and visualizes data thanks to its special IIoT software package...

2. QGW series – Remote & Multi-server management with QRM+
Industrial computers are often used for the control of machines and plants. The added value of cloud-based IPCs, such as the new QGW series from ICP Deutschland, is the combination of hardware and useful software tools. These include, for example, the integrated remote...

3. ECW-281-QGW – Cloud-based IPC for Edge Computing
Much of industrial machinery and equipment has not yet been connected to the internet. The reasons for this are the communication protocol diversity and the lack of bandwidth, which hampers an effective data transfer...

4. QGW series – Retrofit through virtualization and I/O pass-through
The latest generation of Intel® processors and chipsets often support exclusively Windows® 10 IoT as operating system. In addition, today's industrial hardware has only limited access to slots of proven bus standards such as PCI. How can PCI cards and existing drivers for Windows® XP or 7 still be used? Both issues are solved...

5. 2-in-1 solution – IIoT Edge PC and visualization in one
The direct processing of machine data at the edge offers the advantage for IIoT applications to operate independently of the cloud and of any possible bandwidth problems. An IIoT Edge PC is particularly user-friendly when the recorded data and the defined processes can be visualized live on the machine. ICP Deutschland offers such a 2-in-1 solution with ...




Videos


Introduction

Container Station


Virtualization Station 01

Virtualization Station 02


Virtualization Station 03

Virtualization Station 04


Linux Station

Surveillance Station



Show all Cloud-based IPCs

Click here to opt-out of Google Analytics.

FRAGEN SIE UNS

QTS-Gateway

ICP-Deutschland - QTS-Cloud based Industrial PC

ICP Deutschland bietet unter dem Brand IEI die neue QGW Serie (QTS-GateWay) als Cloud-based IPCs an. In den Cloud-based IPCs sind die Hardware von IEI und das Software Know-how von QNAP erfolgreich vereint. IEI überzeugt seit 20 Jahren als führender Hardware Hersteller von Industrie Computern. QNAP, Marktführer von NAS–Systemen, ergänzt die QGW Serie mit einem speziell auf IIoT Anwendungen zugeschnittenen Software Paket, bestehend aus Linux basierten QTS Betriebssystem, vorinstallierter Software und standardisierten Tools.

Das Ergebnis dieser hauseigenen Teamarbeit sind QTS-Gateways, die die fortschreitende Digitalisierung und Vernetzung von Prozessen, Maschinen und Anlagen nachhaltig unterstützen.
Getreu dem Motto IEI x QNAP offeriert ICP seinen Kunden damit Lösungen für das IIoT und das Zeitalter der Industrie 4.0.



QTS-Cloud based Industrial PC- Produktübersicht Zeige alle Cloud-based IPCs



Ihre Vorteile


Die Vorteile von Cloud-based IPCs sind vielseitig:

  • keine Lizenzkosten für QTS und Linux
  • große Auswahl an Gateway Lösungen
  • standardisierte Tools
  • einfache Softwarekonfiguration

Mit dem integrierten QTS Betriebssystem können Funktionen wie

  • Remote Device Management
  • Virtualisierung
  • Datensicherheit und Backup
  • privates und öffentliches Cloud Management


im Handumdrehen umgesetzt werden.

Damit gibt ICP Systemintegratoren und Softwareanbietern eine offene und preiswerte Plattform an die Hand, die zugleich standardisiert und flexibel ist, sodass eine Vielzahl an kundenspezifischen IIoT Lösungen in unterschiedlichen Anwendungsfeldern realisiert werden können.

Die Auswahl an Cloud-based IPC reicht von kompakten und leistungsstarken Embedded PC bis hin zu lüfterlosen Panel PC. ICP unterstützt den gesamten Realisierungsprozess projektbasierend mit technischen Unterlagen und leistet wichtigen Know-how Transfer.



Features


Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Auswahl der wichtigsten standardisierten Tools, die Sie bei der Entwicklung Ihrer IIoT Anwendungen auf unseren Cloud-based IPC nutzen können.
Diese und viele weitere sind im App Store erhältlich.


Container Station

Container-station-IOT

Die Container Station wurde nach der "Just enough" OS oder JeOS Philosophie entwickelt. Mit dieser Virtualisierungstechnologie können Sie sofort eine betriebsbereite Umgebung auf Ihren Industrie PCs und in Ihrer Cloud für Entwickler und IT-Administratoren erstellen. Beispiele hierfür sind LXC- und Docker-Container, die sowohl die Virtualisierung von Betriebssystemen als auch von Anwendungen unterstützen.

QIOT Suite light*

QIOT Suite light

IoT in nur drei Schritten entwickeln - die QIoT Suite Lite nutzt gängige Tools wie Node-RED und Freeboard um eine IoT-Umgebung zu erstellen. Sie unterstützt mehrere Protokolle (MQTT, HTTP und CoAP) und Dashboards und ermöglicht Ihnen eine einfache Verbindung Ihrer Entwicklungsboards mit der Sensorik. (*Ab QTS V4.3)

Remote Management

Remote Monitoring-IOT

Das QRM+ ist eine zentrale Remote-Server- und PC-Management-Lösung von QNAP für IT-Teams. QRM+ überwacht und steuert den Zustand aller unternehmenskritischen Server in Ihrem Netzwerk. QRM+ bietet Ihnen eine zentrale Lösung um alle wichtigen Geräte (Server / PC / Thin Clients usw.) zu erkennen, zuzuordnen, zu überwachen und zu steuern.

Q'center

Q'center

Das Q'center ist ein leistungsfähiges Management-Tool, das in das QTS-Gateway integriert ist. Sie können damit die Status- und Systeminformationen von mehreren NAS Systemen und QGW IPCs gleichzeitig, vom Q'center Server aus, anzeigen lassen. Dafür müssen Sie das Q'center nur auf einem QGW IPC oder NAS installieren und können einfach alle relevanten Systeminformationen auf dem Q'center Server überprüfen.


Virtualization station

Virtualization station-IOT

Die Virtualization Station ermöglicht die Erstellung und Nutzung von virtuellen Maschinen. Diese sind in der Lage Netzwerkschnittstellen mit QGW IPCs zu teilen, indem sie Netzwerke über die Software definieren und interne Kommunikation in bester Datenübertragungsgeschwindigkeit verwenden. Der Netzwerkbetrieb basiert auf dem SDN-Strukturkonzept. Dieses unterstützt Intel® VT-d (Virtualisierungstechnologie für gerichtete E/A Module) und ermöglicht es Ihnen, externe PCIe Geräte und RS-232 Ports mit virtuellen Maschinen zu verbinden.

Linux Station

Linux Station

QNAP nutzt fortschrittliche Virtualisierungstechnologien um sowohl QTS- als auch Linux-Betriebssysteme parallel zu betreiben. Die Linux-Station ermöglicht es Ihnen zudem, frei zwischen verschiedenen Anzeigeauflösungen zu wechseln und Fernzugriff zu aktivieren. Der aktuell ausgegebene Bildschirm kann somit jederzeit über einen Browser zur Fernsteuerung angezeigt werden.

Surveillance Station

Surveillance Station

Die QNAP Surveillance Station bietet vier freie Kamerakanäle und unterstützt ONVIF- und PSIA-Universalkameraprotokolle, die mit über 3.000 IP-Kameramodellen von über 100 Marken kompatibel sind. Es ermöglicht Ihnen, ganz einfach ein automatisiertes Videoüberwachungssystem zu schaffen. Damit können Sie Ihr Eigentum und Ihre persönliche Sicherheit schützen und Ihre Arbeitsumgebung lückenlos überwachen.

Data Center & Backup

Data Center & Backup

Die zentrale Dateispeicherung und -verwaltung, auch Hybrid Backup Sync genannt, ist eine umfassende Backup-Lösung. Sie dient der effizienten Verwaltung des Speicherplatzes aller Geräte im LAN Netzwerk mittels Remote-Site-NAS-Systemen und Cloud-Services. Damit können Sie den freien bzw. belegten Speicherplatz prüfen und den zur Verfügung stehenden Speicherplatz flexibel nutzen.



Broschüre & Software Handbuch


SQTS-Gateway-Broschüre    Software Handbuch


News zum Thema QTS


1. TANK-860-QGW – Cloud-based IPC
IIoT Plattform für Applikationsanwender. Einer für alles – vom Sensor in die Cloud. Der neue Cloud-based IPC TANK-860-QGW von ICP Deutschland erfasst, verarbeitet, verwaltet und visualisiert Daten dank speziellem IIoT Software Paket...

2. QGW Serie - Fernwartung & Multi-Server Management mit QRM+
Industrie Computer werden häufig für die Steuerung von Maschinen und Anlagen eingesetzt. Die Hardware allein ist dabei nicht zielführend. Aus diesem Grund bietet ICP Deutschland Anwendern mit der neuen Cloud-based IPC QGW Serie zusätzliche Tools wie...

3. ECW-281-QGW – Cloud-based IPC für Edge Computing
Ein Großteil industrieller Maschinen und Anlagen ist bis dato nicht mit dem Internet verbunden. Die Gründe hierfür sind die Protokollvielfalt, mit der kommuniziert wird und mangelnde Bandbreite, die eine...




Videos


Introduction (06.27min)

Container Station (03.37min)


Virtualization Station 01 (00.50min)

Virtualization Station 02 (03.26min)


Virtualization Station 03 (02.36min)

Virtualization Station 04 (03.48min)


Linux Station (03.28min)

Surveillance Station (06.13min)



Zeige alle Cloud-based IPCs